CSD Seminar webpage

Welcome to the CSD seminar webpage ! 

 

This seminar aims at inviting researchers coming from all domains related to Data Science, ranging from physics and mathematics to linguistics and cognitive science. 

The talks will usually be on Thursdays from 12am to 1pm in the conference room of the center, but since there are many workshops and seminars, they will sometimes be moved to other days of the week. 

The talks will last about 40 minutes, and will be followed by questions and discussions - feel free to bring your lunch in the conference room and chat there afterwards ! 

The CSD seminar team - Matt, Paul, Stéphane & Simon

 


 

Next seminar : Thomas Moreau, June 2

Title and abstract to be added soon. 

 


 

Past and future seminars :

  • Thursday, November 18 Rémi Monasson - Restricted Boltzmann Machines revisited : from sampling to design
  • Friday, November 26 Mathieu Wyart - What makes data learnable by deep learning
  • Thursday, December 9 François Charton - Deep learning for symbolic maths
  • Thursday, December 16 Dieuwke Hupkes - On locality, globality, consistency and compositionality in neural machine translation
  • Thursday, January 6 Julia Kempe (postponed)
  • Thursday, Januray 27 Sebastian Goldt - The interplay of data structure and learning dynamics in simple neural networks
  • Thursday, February 3 Marc Lelarge - Exploiting Graph Invariants in Deep Learning
  • Thursday, March 24 Charles Martin - A Semi-Empirical Model for the Generalization Capacity of Deep Neural Networks
  • Thursday, April 7 no seminar (data science colloquium)
  • Thursday, April 14 [POSTPONED] Rachel Bawden
  • Thursday, April 21 Marylou Gabrié
  • Thursday, April 28 
  • Thursday, May 5th 
  • Thursday, May 19 
  • Thursday, June 2 Thomas Moreau
  • Thursday, June 9 Rachel Bawden
  • Thursday, June 16 Francis Bach
  • Thursday, June 23 TBA
  • Thursday, June 30 no seminar (data science colloquium)